This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.9
Staff
10
Value
9.5
Reviews
    gretta
    ie
    10
    13 December 2017
    Good location lovely views and friendly host .
    Robert
    ie
    10
    2 December 2017
    Friendliest welcome & relaxing stay.
    Nothing.
    Owners were sooo helpful & friendly - homemade breads & preserves at breakfast - they personally drove us 8 miles to our wedding destination (NO charge) - very engaging & tremendous views from their lovely house.
    Noeleen
    ie
    10
    4 November 2017
    room food and staff were spot on
    no complaints
    food was excellent
    Annette
    ie
    10
    1 November 2017
    Highly recommend this B&B
    A fine spacious comfy room. Hospitality fabulous. Freshly cooked breakfast. Refreshment offered on arrival We have been coming for a number of years now and absolutely no complaints. Mick and Marie we'll see you next year :)
    Shane Moloney
    ie
    10
    31 October 2017
    Fantastic stay, excellent host
    Excellent stay. Mick is a fantastic host who really thinks of every little detail. Would 100% stay there again
    Marian
    ie
    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    ie
    9.2
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    gb
    10
    29 August 2017
    Ideal.
    Room absolutely impeccable. Hosts friendly and warm, with good recommendations for the evening, including offer of collection from town. Excellent breakfast.
    alan
    gb
    10
    28 August 2017
    Our stay with such nice hosts and hospitality abound made our 1st visit to Ireland memorable! thanks
    We enjoyed everything about the place.
    The welcome of our hosts was first class. If you wanted to engage in conversation they were there for you.The cooked Irish breakfasts were superb! Accommodation spotless and comfortable.. No more no less! Don't think twice about booking as we chatted over breakfast with a couple of "guys " from Munich and they expressed the same !
    Des
    ie
    10
    25 August 2017
    Mick & Mari wonderful hosts & made for this business. They gave us great restaurant recommendations.
    Walking home but we got into it and burnt off some of the calories!
    We had wonderful breakfasts each day with lovely omelettes on offer and breakfast cooked to order. Beautiful eggs supplied by their hens. Homemade muffins when we arrived and gorgeous homemade breads and preserves for breakfast. Nespresso coffee machine in the bedroom was such a treat for2 Nespresso addicts!
    Alison
    us
    10
    21 August 2017
    No hesitation recommending Glendine B&B - and Clonakilty is a great Irish town to visit!
    No complaints at all.
    We had a lovely stay at Glendine B&B. Our room was very clean with a comfy king bed, a nice shower with plenty of hot water and we had a delicious breakfast in the morning. Mick & Mari were very friendly hosts and we enjoyed talking to them about our various travels in Ireland. They have a lovely view up the hill from town and you can see Clonakilty Bay and the countryside in the distance. It's a nice easy walk down to the town and a bit more effort coming back up the hill, but not too bad.
    William
    gb
    10
    21 August 2017
    The whole experience is one we will always remember
    The only negative from the trip, was heading home!
    We had a lovely stay at Glendine, both Mick & Mari were absolute stars. They made us feel very welcome, nothing at all was too much trouble. Mick recommended some great restaurants in the town, and they both really made our stay very special. The breakfast was first class, with freshly baked bread and amazing local produce. The beds were super comfy too! Would love to go back one day!!!
    James
    gb
    9.6
    20 August 2017
    Nothing
    Great Hosts and would love to stay again as soon as I can scrape some money together
    Roisin
    gb
    10
    6 August 2017
    Wonderful warm and welcoming home from home!
    Nothing. It was all great!
    Mick and Mari were just the most genuine, welcoming and warm hosts. They were happy to spend time recommending local places to visit and eat over a cup of tea and some delicious homemade muffins. Breakfast was fresh and hearty. Mick's homemade bread alone was worth getting up for!
    gerardine
    au
    10
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    gb
    10
    3 August 2017
    The best hosts in Ireland!
    Nothing- all brilliant!
    The hosts were so friendly and accommodating! Fresh muffins and breakfasts. Lifts around the area!
    Darragh
    ie
    10
    2 August 2017
    Great place, friendly host.
    Mick Chambers
    ie
    9.6
    2 August 2017
    Nice one Clon
    Nothing
    The owners Mick and Mari are very nice people
    Patricia
    ie
    9.2
    2 August 2017
    Very good.
    We dont like long life milk with tea in the room, it was awful.
    The beds extra comfy. Owners very friendly and very helpful.
    Benny
    ie
    9.6
    1 August 2017
    bed very comfy .great breakfast, great welcome
Loading reviews
Close